MembershipTrainingHarp Sailing SchoolNew Members ClubDinghy IntsructorschilddairyphotosaClub Contacts
Harp Young Sailors
     
  The New Members Club (NMC) bridges the gap between the courses run by the Harp Sailing School and club racing activities. It helps beginners and new members feel part of the club and meet other sailors.

The NMC is aimed at adults with basic sailing skills (RYA Level 1) and runs group sessions on Sunday afternoons between April and October. The NMC uses the facilities, equipment and club boats belonging to WSC. Sessions are open to all WSC members and are free.

All sessions will start with a briefing in the Committee Room, at 14:30 on Sundays and 19:00 on Thursdays.

Training  
 
Upcoming sessions 2017

Thursday 11th May

Sunday 21st May

Thursday 25th May

Sunday 4th June

Thursday 8th June

Sunday 18th June

Thursday 22nd June

Thursday 6th July

Sunday 9th July

Thursday 20th July

Sunday 23rd July

Thursday 3rd August

Sunday 6th August

Thursday 10th August

Sunday 20th August

Thursday 24th August

Sunday 3rd September

Thursday 7th September

Sunday 17th September

Thursday 21st September

Sunday 1st October

Thursday 5th October

Sunday 15th October

see google calendar for later New Member events
  Club boats  
 

We currently have six Lasers, five GP14s, two RS Visions, one Firefly and one RS200 for you to sail. The front of the trolleys are painted green with WSC on the covers. The Lasers are located in the Laser park with WSC on the covers. When launching club boats check to see which trolley you are using and make sure you collect the same one when coming ashore. There is no booking system for club boats, when you arrive take the cover off the boat, to show that the boat is taken. Two of the GP14's have two rows of reefing lines on the main sail, do not remove the reefing lines from the sail/boom. To use the club RS200 please contact Julian Bradley, the class captain, before taking the boat on the water.

Please treat these boats with respect leaving them in good order ready for the next user. If anything has broken or is missing please inform Julian Bradley or Guy Noble (guy@guynoble.com) straight away - Thanks

 

 
     
  Getting you started  
  For more information please email David Evans. For the latest news the NMC notice board is next to the galley counter.  
     
  Starting to race  
  Don’t be intimidated, it’s easy to join in with club racing. Please email the class captains and they’ll help you get started.